The Thrall Comic… deja vu

First : the first post “Happy Panda” went out to the blog feeds with bad links.  They have been corrected but you’ll have to visit the site itself to see that.

Second:  http://realozone.egloos.com/  is the author of these comics, I’ve found that (it’s pretty evident and I’m a moron for not seeing the address in some of the comics).  Unfortunately for me, it’s all in Korean so no go.

Third: on to the rest of the show!

Fourth: yeah I hit publish before I was done with the post.  Damn I’m on fire today for messing up!

Thrall, the Beginning

The story of Thrall is told in Lord of the Clans, which I highly encourage you to buy and read if you have not done so yet.  Here I will quote you a relevant passage.  To situate it, Thrall is being made into a fearsome gladiator who will be Blackmore’s tool firstly to get rich and secondly to one day lead an army of orcs and make Blackmore the Lord of all the kingdoms.  At this point in the story, Thrall is out training combat in a setup where it’s him versus twelve humans.  I now quote directly from the novel:

Thrall turned to see a small wagon approaching the fortress on the small, winding road. This happened many times each day, and the passengers were always the same: farmers, merchants, new recruits, visiting dignitaries of some sort.

Not this time.

This time, the screaming horses pulled a wagon full of monstrous green creatures. They were in a metal cage, and seemed stooped over. Thrall saw that they were chained to the bottom of the wagon. He was filled with horror at their grotesqueness. They were huge, deformed, sported mammoth tusks instead of teeth, had tiny, fierce eyes. . . . And then the truth hit him. These were orcs. His so-called people. This was what he looked like to the humans. The practice sword fell from suddenly nerveless fingers.I’m hideous. I’m frightening. I’m a monster. No wonder they hate me so.

One of the beasts turned and stared Thrall right in the eye. He wanted to look away, but couldn’t. He stared back, hardly breathing. Even as he watched, the orc somehow managed to wrench himself free. With a scream that shattered Thrall’s ears, the creature hurled himself at the cage bars. He reached with hands bloody from the chafing of shackles, gripped the bars, and before Thrall’s shocked eyes bent them wide enough to push his huge bulk through. The wagon was still moving as the frightened horses ran at top speed. The orc hit the ground hard and rolled a few times, but a heartbeat later was up and running toward Thrall and the fighters with a speed that belied his size.

He opened his terrible mouth and screamed out something that sounded like words: “Kagh! Bin mog g’thazag cha!”

“Attack, you fools!” cried Sergeant. Unarmored as he was, he seized a sword and began running to meet the orc. The men began to move and rushed to their Sergeant’s aid.

The orc didn’t even bother to look Sergeant in the face. He swung out with his manacled left hand, caught Sergeant square in the chest, and sent him flying. He came on, implacable. His eyes were fastened on Thrall, and again he shouted the words, “Kagh! Bin mog g’thazag cha!”

Thrall stirred, finally roused from his fear, but he didn’t know what to do. He raised his practice sword and stood in a defensive posture, but did not advance. This fearfully ugly thing was charging toward him. It was most definitely the enemy. And yet, it was one of his own people, his flesh and blood. An orc, just as Thrall was an orc, and Thrall could not bring himself to attack.

Even as Thrall stared, the men fell upon the orc and the big green body went down beneath the flash of swords and axes and black armor. Blood seeped out beneath the pile of men, and when at last it was over, they stood back and regarded a pile of green and red flesh where a living creature had once been.

Sergeant propped himself up on one elbow. “Thrall!” he cried. “Get him back to the cell now! ”

Fast forward some years into the future after Taretha had helped Thrall escape, and Thrall is sitting and talking to Grom Hellscream.

 

“Another question, if you can answer it,” he said to Hellscream. “When I was younger, I was training outside, and a wagon passed, carrying several. . . .” He paused. What was the correct term? Inmates? Slaves? “Several orcs to the internment camps. One of them broke free and attacked me. He kept screaming something over and over. I was never able to learn what he said, but I vowed I would remember the words. Perhaps you can tell me what they mean.”

“Speak, and I shall tell you.”

“Kagh! Bin mog g’thazag cha!” said Thrall.

“That was no attack, my young friend,” said Hellscream. “The words are, ‘Run! I will protect you!’”

Thrall stared. All this time, he had assumed that he was the object of the charge, when all along. . . .  “The other fighters,” he said. “We were doing a training exercise. I was without armor or shield, in the center of a ring of men. . . . He died, Hellscream. They cut him to bits. He thought they were making sport of me, that I was being attacked twelve to one. He died to protect me.”

 

And now have a look at this comic.

 

Few more to go in next posts.  I feel this post is long enough with just the one comic.

9 Responses to “The Thrall Comic… deja vu”


  1. 1 make money online with paid surveys June 29, 2013 at 7:28 am

    Legit ways to make money online learn more!!

  2. 2 make money online July 19, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    certainly like your web-site however you have to
    check the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife
    with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to tell the reality however I’ll definitely come again again.

  3. 3 technorati.com August 25, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    I’m not sure exactly why but this site is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check
    back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  4. 4 how to make money August 26, 2013 at 12:09 am

    Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Safari.

    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to
    let you know. The style and design look great though!
    Hope you get the issue fixed soon. Thanks

  5. 5 click here January 7, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this
    topic to be really something that I think I
    would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for
    me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  6. 6 blogging August 17, 2017 at 10:18 am

    Have you ever considered about including a little bit
    more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and
    everything. Nevertheless think of if you added some great photos or
    video clips to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with images and clips, this blog could undeniably
    be one of the most beneficial in its niche. Great blog!

  7. 7 amazon January 4, 2018 at 3:44 am

    Very good blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a
    little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like
    Wordpress or go for a paid option? There are so many options
    out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any tips?
    Thanks!

  8. 8 Horacio Kneuper September 11, 2019 at 11:29 pm

    Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if tha would be ok.
    I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.


  1. 1 Business coaching training Trackback on November 16, 2017 at 6:41 am

Leave a comment




feared

  • 244,589 victims
November 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930