Happy Panda

edit: fixed the links so they actually work, I hope.

Joke’s on you, this post has nothing to do with MoP!

I’ve got some links for you to comics like you’ve probably never seen before.  I say probably because chances are at least a few of you are familiar with these, but on the whole, if something WoW-related is new to me, I assume it will be new to a great many of you as well.  Because I have a disease, a fever so to speak.  And the only remedy is MORE WOW!

These are a collection of stories or events told in manga format (I think), and I believe they are in Korean.  Thankfully for those of us who don’t speak Korean, it really doesn’t matter because the pictures tell a story that actually evokes emotions in most viewers, they’re that good!

I’m linking directly to them and depriving a website of hits but that’s because that website features some nsfw banner ads and I don’t want to link you to college girls at parties but rather to the wow comics.  The site itself is gelbooru.com and seems to be some repository of anime/manga art.  Feel free to check it out if you care to (I’ve spent hours going through the Warcraft related ones).

Finally, I’m sorry but I have no idea who the artist is and cannot therefore give him/her the credit he/she deserves, only the acknowledgment that whoever did this is unbelievably talented.

The Light of Dawn

Defeating the Lich King on heroic mode gave everyone in the raid that achievement, The Light of Dawn, and this is beyond pretty for how it conveys the moment of Arthas’ defeat.  Also worth noting is that the way Jaina is drawn she ends up looking a lot like Morgania in real life.  Guess you got a Blizzcon costume now, Morg!

Alexstraza & Neltharion

The two aspects were very close before Neltharion succumbed and turned into Deathwing, possibly even romantically involved in so far as dragons can be outside of mating purposes.  The end of this comic features Krasus as well I believe, making this three of my favourite dragons in one comic.  That shot of Neltharion with the glowy red on his face is just, wow…

Jaina and Arthas

If you’re a Cataclysm-only reader, you may possibly not know that Jaina and Arthas had a thing going before he went all Lich King on the world.  This comic is beyond beautiful.  I wish I could get a translation of the text, but I’m assuming that Chromie is making an appearance near the end.

There are more, but they’ll come after I find them again, it seems I misplaced the links, oops.  Hopefully within the hour I’ll have them up!

3 Responses to “Happy Panda”


  1. 1 Tania November 17, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    The latter two comics are saying “we temporarily do not allow hotlinking on this domain.”

    If I ever go to Blizzcon, I’ll dress up as Jaina, then. Just need someone to dress up as Kael’thas or Thrall or Arthas. 😛

  2. 3 Cynwise November 18, 2011 at 8:53 am

    These comics are awesome! Thanks for sharing them!


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 235,714 victims
November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

