If you don’t know it…

Teacher:  “If you don’t know it, I’m not teaching it to you.”

Plumber: “If you clog your toilet, I’m not fixing it.”

Cop: “If you get yourself mugged, I’m not helping you.”

Doctor: “If you hurt yourself, I’m not healing you.”

 

Ridiculous, isn’t it?  Each of those statements is absolutely moronic because it defies all logic.  A teacher chose the profession as a way to teach.  A plumber’s job is to fix things.  A cop’s to help people in need and catch bad guys and give me speeding tickets.  A doctor helps you get better.  That is the very nature of the roles they’ve chosen in life.

Now then… to bring this back to WoW.

Tank: “If you pull it, you tank it.”

No, asshole, if I pull it you taunt it because that’s your JOB.  Just like mine is to cc whatever you mark and dps the others.  I don’t tell you or anyone in the group “if you break the cc you take care of it”.  If you break the cc, I do my best to regain the upper hand through a myriad of other abilities of mine.  If you repeatedly break the cc, I will repeatedly try to re-establish my dominance over said mob up until a time as I feel it is safe to let it go.

Know why? Because that’s what my job is as dps.

“If you pull it, you tank it.”

I’ve seen this line recently after many months of not seeing it.

_____________________________________________________________

Yes, I know.  The nice people among you will say the “pull it, tank it” applies to antsy dps or healers who pull mobs before a tank does in hopes of speeding up a run.  I’m not referring to that, then.  I’m referring to stupid, annoying, ridiculously bad tanks who believe that aggro should be given to them and who freak out because they aren’t able to generate enough of it to hold off the healer’s threat.  They do exist, these tanks, and they’re usually the most self-entitled ones.

 

tl;dr summary

Bad players suck.

2 Responses to “If you don’t know it…”


  1. 1 Syl September 15, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    Hear, hear – your words speak the truth!

  2. 2 Kelsey September 26, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    I still get frustrated that the comment option is at the top of the post instead of the bottom.

    I check this out sometimes still, though most of it is no longer for me, since I haven’t played since before moving to New York, but posts like this still make me really happy.


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 236,561 victims
August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

