Resilience will fix it

Holy hell, for once, Blizzard apparently has it right: Resilience really will fix it!

I got into some arena matches with 0 resilience on my resto druid.  First I had a vicious gladiator mage partner who was not very good (his mmr was below 1000), we won 1 and lost 6.

That is ok, bad games happen, good teams happen, etc…  what isn’t ok is that I would literally get globalled down from 60k health to 0.  I don’t know about you, but I never do that kind of damage unless all of my cooldowns are active against a raid boss… weird, anyways, I then tried with Salisbury (some of you will remember her) firstly on her hunter with 0 resilience.  We died a lot.  Then on her full-of-resilience boomkin.  We won 1 and lost 5 or 6.  I went feral for fun.

It turns out that resilience IS important.  Staying alive as a resto druid without resilience was a joke in Wrath.  Not so anymore… shame… I thought I could fuck around for a few weeks and skip the honor grind and just use the conquest points instead!  Guess not!

Now, go for resto or feral gear? SSSSSIIIIGH DECISIONS!

6 Responses to “Resilience will fix it”


  1. 1 Cynwise May 24, 2011 at 9:29 am

    It’s interesting how much Resilience has come to matter in this season of Arenas. Don’t have it? Healers won’t be able to keep you alive. Have it stacked to the roof? You actually find yourself weathering focus fire while your teammates can focus their own efforts.

    The Honor Grind, though… it’s still no fun. 😦

    • 2 latusthegoat May 24, 2011 at 11:21 am

      Yeah, this is very different from wrath where I could go in with pve gear on my druid and still rock out. Granted, the warlock always suffered without resilience… Just not as much as now. It seems pointless to do arenas until I grind the honor.

  2. 3 Ankatra May 24, 2011 at 10:05 am

    I’m glad you’re enjoying WoW again. 🙂 I miss raiding, and especially all of the people I used to raid with, but feel relieved that my time is my own again. I’m still waiting for the WoW love to come back. Rift, now *that* I love right now. With WoW I keep logging on hoping to feel the spark, and then just… logging out. Maybe 4.2. will renew some interest for me.

  3. 4 Tania May 24, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Buy yourself the crafted leather resilience set. It’s almost equivalent to the honour gear, around 13 resilience less. Save your honour for the non-craftable pieces!

    • 5 latusthegoat May 24, 2011 at 7:27 pm

      Did not know that. Cool. But the overall stats are much lower right? And less itemized?

      • 6 Tania May 24, 2011 at 7:38 pm

        There’s not a huge difference, as far as I can remember. It’s definitely worth waiting until you have excess honour before you start replacing things. Morg has around 1700 resilience, I think, and she survives okay.


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 235,714 victims
May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

