Age of empires online first impressions

Also my last impression.

The only thing going for this game is that it is in relatively early beta.

The game is crap.

The gameplay is crap.

I loved the original and subsequent editions and spinoffs, and this is definitely not going along the same excellent gameplay. Crap crap crap.

Uninstalled, will wait for final product to be released before having another look.

My games since raid retirement

-Sims medieval. Crap.
-AoE online (beta). Crap.
-Minecraft. Awesome in small doses.
-World of Tanks. Awesome in medium doses at a time.
-Angry Birds on my phone. Awesome!

Any suggestions for games that aren’t being produced by giant companies?  World of Tanks makes me believe that smaller teams probably make more engaging play.

Oh, and rated battlegrounds with a competent group are definitely more fun than random bgs.

6 Responses to “Age of empires online first impressions”


  1. 1 Tania May 9, 2011 at 12:27 am

    The only random BG I have had any fun in recently is AB. Rated BGs are fun, though, even with a group of partially competents and partially chickens-with-their-heads-cut-off.

    Unfortunately, I have not been playing any games beyond Sudoku on my phone, which I’m preeeetty sure is not what you’re asking about. And even though I didn’t technically recommend the Sims Medieval, it was my fault you bought it, so you’d probably ignore my advice anyway. Haha.

    • 2 Tania May 11, 2011 at 12:39 am

      Also, I gotta say, for someone who says he likes writing, you sure don’t write that often! What you should do is make a post about Minecraft and/or World of Tanks with screenshots so I can have an actual idea of what these games are like because I don’t want to play them when I’m so busy with work and school but I hear about them ALL THE TIME.

      Kthx. 🙂

  2. 5 Pedro Castro May 9, 2011 at 8:20 am

    Atm for indie games in PC you should try Super Meat Boy. Amazing game really!

  3. 6 Iavasul May 13, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    No fun with games? What about campaigns? One cute indie game I like is Trine – I think last I heard it’s Steam download for a donation price, not sure if that’s going anymore but it’s a cute relaxing game that will kill time.

    Otherwise I like things like older games. Dragonage Oblivion are still fun. I have an old quest puzzle game called Siberia that is neat to figure out now and then.

    You can be dorky like me and join Neopets and play all their mini games. 10 years can’t be wrong. ^_^

    Or what about a shooter? Something corny like Duke Nukem. *shrug*

    These things you can stop and start on as you like which, I don’t know, seems to be what you’re looking for.


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 235,681 victims
May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

