No Warlock No Raid

No Warlock, no raid
No Warlock, no raid
Hey my little caster, don’t shed no tears
No Warlock, no raid

 

The strangest thing has happened to me today.  Around 11pm I logged onto WoW on Latus and noticed Tol Barad was in progress so I joined.  We were attacking so we won (gg mechanic reversal of fortune), then on a whim I joined some last minute pug for Baradin Hold in which I did 25% of the total damage of the group of 2 tank, 2 healer, 6 dps.  Yeah, nobody was above 6k, I was at 21k.  *shrug*  We wiped 5 times until people started admitting they’d never done this before.  Two-liner of an explanation and we downed it.

Then I popped over to my neglected Druid and ran a normal Stonecore then did about 4 or 5 quests, then I logged off.

And it was enjoyable.  Oddly, if you ask me what I would do normally in-game lately, I’d probably say the exact same thing “log on, do a daily or two, log off”.  But it wasn’t enjoyable.  I felt weighed down by the promise of a scheduled raid.  No longer, now I feel free and I’m able to enjoy everything about WoW again.

It’s silly, but it’s like when you finally get out of a relationship you’ve meant to end for some time but couldn’t find a reason or the courage to do so.  No matter how much you think you’ll miss it, you feel also as if a weight was taken off your shoulders.

I guess I agree with the umpteen and a half other bloggers who stopped raiding this expansion… it was no longer for me.  I highly doubt raiding and I will date again unless I get really, really, really bored for a very long time, but I am glad I can now go back to enjoying myself in WoW.

Huzzah!

And most oddly of all, I actually felt like writing something here too! Wow!

 

Oh and have one of these for free: 

 

5 Responses to “No Warlock No Raid”


  1. 1 Tania March 15, 2011 at 6:09 pm

    When I first raid the title, I thought you meant your guild had stopped raiding because you quit, and was thinking they were a little too dependant.

  2. 2 Ankatra March 17, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    So out of curiosity, now that you don’t need to min/max for raiding will we see Latus return to his undead roots?

  3. 4 Iavasul March 25, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    I kept looking and reading this and it’s still confusing.

    Make it sound like such a bad thing, like some wrong was happened and the dutiful wife finally stood up for herself.

    Guess blogs are a fun place to just spit out whatever moronic thoughts come to mind, but objectively it can bring on the feeling of being defensive and the enemy.

    Glad you posted you wanted to stop, but it would have been nicer to just approach someone and say I’m going to take a break instead of letting it fester in your head until you have 101 reasons why it was such an awful thing that only brings out bitter comments.

    This was something I use to read about in here before as it was thrived on. The numbers, the experience, the time. The schedule was alloted time for fun and adventure – not alloted custody time of a crying child.

    Enjoy the ‘freedom’ and I’m 100% for playing to have fun, I just don’t get why it’s such a bitter ‘break-up’ in your mind.


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 236,566 victims
March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

