:)

doneraiding

3 Responses to “:)”


  1. 1 Tania March 13, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    This is something I’ve been hearing from so, so many people. Well, not exactly that, since none of them were hardcore raiders, but that they just aren’t enjoying the game this expansion.

    I still enjoy raiding when I do it, but that’s as much because we joke around as we play as it is killing bosses. I don’t find the lore this expansion quite as interesting as I did that of last expansion. It felt more personal working against the Lich King as an undead (for most of the expansion).

    I’ve had to take a few weeks off of the raiding circuit due to work, and where before I’d have felt guilty, I don’t at all.

    I don’t know whether this is because of the fact that everyone I played with during Wrath has almost disappeared, or if I’m just not feeling the expansion…

    • 2 latusthegoat March 13, 2011 at 10:41 pm

      I enjoy the game still, even if less than before. I don’t enjoy a raiding schedule or wasting my time. I’ve had a good run though, I’m not complaining. I’ll be pretty happy to log on and do silly small quests or run battlegrounds again for fun without worrying about grinding all my reputations to what they must be.

      Unlike a lot of hardcore raiders, I’m not quitting to play another game. I haven’t found any other games (except World of Tanks, which has the prolonged entertainment value of watching paint dry past 15 minutes of play). I actually lied in my post because I said “not even the mention of a legendary caster weapon” was enough to make me stay… it almost was. I’m pretty much the longest raiding ranged dps member of my guild now, and if I wanted that weapon it would be mine. I seriously considered staying just long enough to get it… but then I’d feel obligated to play more, and the cycle would continue.

      *shrug*

      • 3 Tania March 14, 2011 at 10:52 pm

        They weren’t hardcore raiders, but they have quit for Rift. It’s been confirmed. They’ve even found a gay guild in it.

        And if you aren’t enjoying the raiding, then obviously there’s no point wasting three nights a week on it, and not to get a weapon that would be for raiding that you don’t want to use after you get it. Even though it would be something to retire on. “Yep, got my legendary. Done.” /cancel subscription


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 236,561 victims
March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

