Too sexy for this armor

Burnslike came up with a visual representation of something most of us have only laughed at in text or conversation: what if male and female armor looked exactly the same?  Except, well, instead of covering the women up, she went the other route:

The King’s New Clothes (possibly NSFW? I dunno where you work) is her excellent portrayal of the ridiculous (yet oh so lovable) armor half the populace is made to wear.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I see nothing bad with sexy anthropomorphic-like-female-creatures in skimpy clothing in my game, but I would like the option of having skimpy clothing on my male characters as well.  It can’t possibly be comfortable in all that body armor!

A big fat internet win to you, Burnslikeice!

 

 

Twitter

On a twit note, I’m apparently slowly understanding how that whole thing works, and instead of saying “I have a twitter nau!” I should have linked it and said, “I has twitter now, follow me if you want here.”  No guarantees I will use this thing but hey, you never know!  It does seem awfully easy to get lost in it on my phone, instead of, say, working. /cough

7 Responses to “Too sexy for this armor”


  1. 1 Tania February 2, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    You, use your phone as a distraction from work? I’m shocked.

    As for the men in skimpy armour thing, I can’t say any of the male races are attractive enough for that to be all that appealing. Possibly blood elves.

  2. 2 Saga February 3, 2011 at 6:02 am

    I think that’s a brilliant idea and I look forward to seeing the remaining faction leaders in skimpy outfits. Can’t wait to see Thrall in a mail bikini 😛

    Doubt it’s about them being appealing as showing how ludicrous it is with plate/mail bikinis. Don’t get me wrong – I think it “looks” nice.. but when I go on my tank, do I really want to stand at the front being attacked with a bare tummy? Wouldn’t that mean they can just chop me in half?

    • 3 latusthegoat February 3, 2011 at 9:43 am

      Oh please, Thrall in a bikini is all about the sex appeal of the Horde.

      >.<

    • 5 Tania February 3, 2011 at 8:22 pm

      I was talking about in game, not those pictures being appealing. I think the picture was made of awesome. I definitely agree that the idea of a metal bikini stopping that giant sword/claw from eviscerating you is ridiculous, but I just prefer they cover up the ladies more instead of uncovering the men if they’re going to change anything at all.

      Men should not wear bikinis, is all I’m sayin’. Not even Thrall.

  3. 6 Wonderboy February 3, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    Warlock love!

    Love this little blog, and I think the full armor for the males is an over compensation thing ;).

    It would also explain the massive weapons and Thralls love of animal parts hah


  1. 1 Match Interact, 100% FREE Online Dating, Cyber Dating, Cyber Sex, Singles, Chat Trackback on February 3, 2011 at 7:12 pm

Leave a Reply

feared

  • 236,569 victims
February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

