Weighing in

I read Gevlon’s blog out for a few reasons:

-it was interesting to see how he made tons of gold in the past

-it was interesting to see his blue gear raid project

-i am a creature of habit.

I cannot find justification for reading it once he gave up on the undergeared project.  his blog became no better than all those he mocked for only telling you about the writer’s personal experiences.  daily reports about his ganking guild? Daily reports about which bosses his Pug is downing? Damage meters?

I suppose I would read his stuff just to see how someone borderline mentally challenged sees the game.  And don’t misunderstand me, he does occasionally bring up valid – albeit controversial – points on human nature.  And ok fine, I think he is a very smart guy, not retarded at all… Just way too far out there in his anti social bubble.  Coming from me, that is a hell of a statement because I hate people.  Or rather I hate ignorant and stupid people.

Anyways…

Sometimes he posts something I just don’t get at all. Like now. His words on female to male raid bosses make no sense to me. And when Keeva slaps him not once but twice with her own words, he says “aha you prove my point!”  but he had no point, and her point was that he’s an imbecile… So… Yeah, her point is definitely valid here.

Gevlon, going above and beyond the call of stupid.

P.s. Phone post. No links. Google greedy goblin and tree bark jacket for their blogs.

Wait I got them. For the one or two people who read this but not other wow blogs:

Gevlon’s blog – http://greedygoblin.blogspot.com

Keeva’s blog – http://www.treebarkjacket.com

3 Responses to “Weighing in”


  1. 1 Saga January 27, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    I’m pretty annoyed about his posts tbh. I don’t think people need to be feminists to disagree with him either (which he implies), but just logical beings. /facepalm

    I won’t go into the details of it of course, cause you seem to have made the judgement for yourself already 😉

    His gold schemes and the undergeared project were interesting, but this dravel I quite honestly can do without.

    Personally I don’t even really care about the ratio. Sure there’s few women if you want to look at it, and I can see the points people are making when they talk about it, but I’m not personally bothered – I just like to play the game. But his arguments for what’s male and female are just… well.. laughable. Keeva’s reply was really well-written and spot on, but of course Gevlon can’t see that.

  2. 2 Tania January 27, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    You have his site linked on your sidebar, as well, though not hers.

    I read one of his posts, decided he was basically Deus, and never bothered again. Always wondered why you had, tbh.

  3. 3 Tania January 29, 2011 at 12:29 am

    Also to add: he reads like he has Asperger’s.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asperger_syndrome

    “Intense preoccupation with a narrow subject, one-sided verbosity…” combined with a total lack of social skills. Probably mild spectrum undiagnosed, since he doesn’t even try to understand others.


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 235,681 victims
January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

