Is it worth it?

Your blogging warlock hit 85 last night, after a 13 hour Saturday workday and a 7am Sunday start.  Some may be wondering where I fit wow into this schedule and I admit so am I…

Yay 85.

Now I need 329 gear to run heroics to get 349 gear so I can raid well and get 360ish gear.

Hmmm.

Need to farm therazane reputation for the shoulder enchants.

Need to farm hyjal guardians reputation for the head enchant.

Need to farm earthen council and uldum rep for gear.

Need to farm regular dungeons for gear.

Need to farm everything to father mats or gold to level my professions.

Hmmm.

I’m having very serious doubts about how many more times I can and will go through with this.

5 Responses to “Is it worth it?”


  1. 1 Tania December 12, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    You will forget all this once you start to raid, I expect.

  2. 2 Crabsy December 13, 2010 at 10:48 am

    Oh man, don’t forget Archaeology for the epic ring and staff! Woo!!

  3. 3 Tania December 13, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    But seriously, your guild probably will understand if you take a night off after the grind to 85 plus ridiculously long days of work, and if they don’t and think one night off will ruin everything, then they seriously need to take some time off the game themselves.

    I’m sure it’s a change from joining a serious raid guild after having more than a year of only semi-serious raiding at best to get rep and decently geared, but once those bosses start dying (or maybe start killing you until you figure out the best strats) you’ll probably be right back to voluntary sleeplessness. 🙂

    (You look like you needed a pep talk. :/ )

  4. 4 Saga December 14, 2010 at 9:53 am

    It does all seem rather daunting, doesn’t it? I think in the end it’s not so bad, and yes – we have done it before, but there’s still something special about getting your first epic etc.

    Also, I don’t think we’ll have to grind all of it in the end because you might be lucky with some dungeon drops and it might cancel out what you need from certain factions.

    I just hope the AH prices drop down soon because my warlock has two crafting professions and need materials!


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 235,714 victims
December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

