Western Plaguelands, the short version

The Shattering has been a complete mindfuck.  I don’t know where to start, what to see, who to look for… mostly I just run around exploring and gathering flightpaths.

Until I got to the Bulwark at the border of Tirisfal and WPL.  Then my heart stopped as I looked and travelled into the plaguelands: everything was beautiful. Serene. Healthy. Birds chirped loudly. Crops grew. The argent dawn had bases everywhere.  I almost felt at peace,even the first battle for Andorhal had a touching twist. 

I was happy.

And then my joy died. I felt it deep in the pit of my stomach as I carried the deadly barrels into the renewed land.  I wanted to lash out at the Valkyr hounding me. 

I helped restore the Plaguelands to their Scourged past.  And I hate Sylvanas for it.

P.s. i highly suggest doing that questline asap!

5 Responses to “Western Plaguelands, the short version”


  1. 1 Tania November 24, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    I started in Kalimdor for Azshara. I haven’t started any quests because the fact I went from about 80% done with Eastern Kingdoms quests and 50% done with Kalimdor to about 0% done has me extremely depressed.

  2. 2 Saga November 25, 2010 at 10:33 am

    I don’t quite know where to start myself. I’ve not even been to Azeroth yet on my main (she’s stuck in Northrend doing dailies). It grates at me, but has to do with my lack of internet time until I get proper internet at home after my move.

    I’m considering maybe starting in a newbie zone and working my way up. Maybe do Loremaster to see pretty much everything.

    I like Sylvanas story, or background rather, in general – but it seems a shame to ruin Plaguelands again.. 😦

    • 3 latusthegoat November 25, 2010 at 10:37 am

      I suppose you would get a bit of a similar story if you rolled a new Forsaken toon, everyone claims as much but I haven’t done it myself… too busy rampaging through the Plaguelands with all the new quests and all the phasing. Mmmm!

  3. 4 Emily November 26, 2010 at 7:26 am

    I was really disappointed with that quest line. Like really, I felt the rage coming up. I was so angry Horde won over and shit and as much as I love Sylvanas I am just like WHAT THE FUCK BLIZZARD. All I ever wanted was to see the plaguelands restored…!!! argh.

    EPL was a pretty cool area, though it sucks that the ‘Battle for Darrowshire’ quest is completely bugged. But Fiona is an awesome character and I sort of fell in some deep love with female worgen after listening to her and clicking on her a lot. When I went to badlands I was just so amazed and I was like, ‘GOBLINS!! THEY’S BLOWIN’ EACH OTHER UP OMG GOATS I’M GOING TO SHOVE THEM OFF THE MOUNTAIN OMG LOOK MORE GOBLINS!!’ and the goblin town music reminds me of nightmare before christmas and I didn’t know where to startandtheresjustsomuchstufftoseeandlookatanditstotallyamazingomgomgogmogmgomg


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 236,569 victims
November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

