PVP Heirloom Trinket fail + DK WTF?!?

The Inherited Insignia of the Horde can indeed be traded between factions.  My level 27 Draenai (mmmm) Hunter on Coilfang has it now.

Yeah, that’s right. OF THE HORDE.  I can’t equip it.
I call shenanigans.

Also, here’s a quote from Blizzard on the most recent tank hotfixes.  I’m not making this up.

Please note that the death knight change will result in a small survivability increase in PvP, which we think is appropriate. We chose it partially with that in mind.

Am I playing the same game as everyone else?  I didn’t realize Deathknights took damage in pvp…  How about giving Warlocks an Anti-melee shield that makes us immune to all melee hits for 6-10 seconds?  That seems fair.  Without gimping any other ability of ours of course, not even slowing down our attacks.  And please give us plate armor.  And more insta-casts.  And make fear chainable and never break.  And have no cooldown or diminishing returns.

Thank you.

3 Responses to “PVP Heirloom Trinket fail + DK WTF?!?”


  1. 1 Anthony February 5, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    I’m guessing from the “mmmm” that your Draenei hunter is female? The only reason I haven’t switched my Paladin to female Draenei is the utterly delicious Human racial bonuses; I may make the switch when they change all of the racials in Cataclysm, depending on what the new ones are like. The female models – in particular the draenei one – just make all of the plate armor look better, especially the Paladin tiers where they give us skirts.

    I’m not really sure about the tank changes. Perhaps they’re necessary, though I don’t really want to have my healthpool nerfed. I generally PvP as a Protection Paladin, so Death Knights aren’t normally an issue for me, I can see how it would suck for other classes though.

  2. 2 Lorey February 8, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    Please note that the death knight change will result in a small survivability increase in PvP, which we think is appropriate. We chose it partially with that in mind.

    *facepalm*

    If DKs weren’t good enough already. Sheesh.

  3. 3 Tania February 8, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    I’m pretty sure that the devs don’t play the same game the rest of us do. They must have a magical realm they test everything on that only vaguely resembles a real one.


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 235,714 victims
February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

