Dirty little secret

A recent screenshot revealed that I have been playing on a Human alt. I did it for poo and giggles at first, but now I have a terrible secret to reveal…

I have much more fun on my Human Priest than I currently do on Latus.

-insert screams of children here-

I justify it to myself by saying it’s because we’ve hit a lull in raiding and I’m waiting for 3.2 to hit. But let’s be honest, I always found ways to entertain myself in the past, regardless of what was around me. This time I just have little to no motivation to be playing my Warlock. I’m not interested in the battlegrounds right now, and I do Wintergrasp only because of some convoluted logic by which it’s a shame not to do it if it’s up, might as well stock up on marks before WG queues come in.

I could play Cowtch, my lovely Druid who is almost 71 and heals like a mofo… I ❤ him in ways untold. I ❤ all Tauren. Buuuut there seems to be a general "bleh" to levelling him… as in, to what point and purpose? So he can start grinding dungeons, heroics, battlegrounds and raids? For gear? I don’t think I really want to go through that with him. He’s a fun laid back alt that I’ve managed to boost up to almost 71 by some miracle of the gods. I’ll keep playing him at a fun pace.

I have my horsey tournament title, and doing just half the dailies for seals to buy a little flying hippogryph is not something I find astonishingly fun. I’ve shot up to 6000g again from the less than 1000 I had while raiding. So, really, unless I want to grind stupid achievements like that last copper coin, or reputation (which I never really was fond of unless I needed something from a faction), I have… well… nothing to do on Latus. I occasionally help run people through things (who doesn’t want a steady 4-5k dps helping them…), and I do about 1 run through stratholme a week for the horse. No luck so far.

And then there’s Kahrina. Not only does she have an awesome ass (human chicks win hands down in this department, even if blood elves have improved from their original anorexic frames), she’s a ton of fun to play. At level 17 now, kicking butt and taking names.

First impressions from playing a Human are that, wow, Latus must’ve been really, really cool before she got smacked by the plague and started rotting! It’s so weird to look at a fully formed toon of mine running around. She stands up straight, she runs normally, her knees are covered, I kid you not, with SKIN. Her spine isn’t protruding and cutting straight through anything she puts on her back. She’s, dare I say it, pleasant to look at.

As is everything else. Beautiful green trees, a clear sky, cows, squirrels, deer, rabbits, pristine waters, well maintained cottages and huts… a capital city that just makes you go WOW when you step in and see all it’s glory, music that goes along with it. A really stupid king that I can spit at and he can’t kill me! So, well, pretty. There are no piles of bones, or bloated corpses. I see no zombies hanging from trees. There’s no blood oozing anywhere. The city guards look like men I’d take out on a date if I were not a lesbian chick Priest who only makes out with other hot chicks with nice asses (who are ALL real girls in real life, tyvm). They don’t have any arms, legs, axes and heads protruding from their abdomens… pretty damn nice all around!

My moments of uncertainty are born of my occasional encounters with high level Horde characters rampaging through lowbie areas. Once I saw an Undead Warlock and my heart sank a little. I felt like I was betraying Latus… but then I quickly cast a shadow word: pain on a cow and I realized I’m still very much the same person, just… perhaps… roleplaying what life was like before being turned into a Forsaken. In my past life, I was a beautiful young Priestess, wielding the power to heal, but ever so slightly and slowly being tempted by the darker side of Priestly magic, the shadow arts. When I will eventually eat the stupid grain, or die in battle, I haven’t figured that out in my head yet, and be raised as a ghoul or whatever and then have Sylvanas go "You, no! Bad ghoul! Come back to me and do something useful!" I will have been so destroyed by the events of, well, my death, that I will forsake (get it??) my healing powers and focus solely on the destructive force of shadow magic, reshaping myself into a Warlock. And dying my hair purple.

4 Responses to “Dirty little secret”


  1. 1 Kelsey July 13, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    Don’t forget the various sex changes.

    I like playing my human because I don’t feel any pressure to do what I want. There aren’t people trying to make me feel like I haven’t done enough to get Wyrmrest rep., there aren’t people telling me i need to spend 5 weeks of my night raiding, adn it’s a really fun experience, since I’ve never really gone through with leveling an alt. Plus I have friends there enjoying the same laid-back environment with me.

    Also, warlocks are freakin’ sweet.

  2. 2 Diz July 13, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    I wish I had that feeling. 😦 I don’t cause I’ve pretty much eased myself off WoW again until something big happens(3.2). Even then, I’ll be playing my druid like no one’s business. Be it healing in BGs or just screwing around(AKA running you three through instances for whatever reason).

    😀 I just can’t make a new toon. I’ve done that too many times.

    Glad you’re having fun still.

  3. 3 Tania July 14, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    There’s five of us now, Diz.

    I just enjoy playing a cute little gnome. Morg the undead is bad-a ss, all evil and Forsaken, but, in spite of the pigtails, she isn’t cute. My gnome is adorable! Her little life-tap jumping jack, her cute little giggle, and her demon minions. 😀

  4. 4 Tania July 14, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    Oh dear lord, that grin smiley is terrifying.


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 236,561 victims
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

