Battlegrounds too??

Since my triumphant return to the gladiatorial games (disclaimer: compared to season 5, I consider anything other than a 5% win ratio to be a triumphant return!), I’ve also gone back to battlegrounds.  Wintergrasp has been a crucial element of my diet and that had kept my honor rolling along nicely while I got myself new pvp gear.  I regret the 38000 that went towards a melee pvp ring when I was gearing up to voidtank, but meh, what’s done is done.

One battleground I never really understood was Strand of the Ancients, primarily because like most pvp, I would get hurt bad if I even stood close to the battle master.  But hey, I won some arena games, saw my resilience around 700, why not!  After succesfully invading on our opening attempt, I was quite impressed to see this as a scoreboard:

sota1a

I liked it!  There were awesome heals throughout the round, naturally, to make this possible… but it really seemed like I was just blowing stuff up everywhere.  Chaos Bolt for 8k, BAM!  Shadowfury to stop a swarm of enemies, BAM!  Immolate + Conflagrate, BAM BAM!

The gameplay stalled as the Alliance could not break through our final gate to win the round and we got into an old fashioned 15v15 arena match.  Reminded me a bit of the old Alterac Valley bridge battles that started back at the graveyard and slowly, inch by inch, pushed their way through.  Which reminds me, I keep adding things to an old post I started about the last good game of Alterac Valley I played.  It was Monday night before the patch hit that broke it and put in reinforcements.  The last charge of the wolf riders, I thought back then. 😦  Really need to finally write it up since I found another stash of screenshots I had forgotten about.  I think I’ve got a good 50 screenshots from that charge, nevermind the other elements of the match back then.

Anyways!  The Strand of the Ancients ended and I felt giddy like I hadn’t felt in a long time.  I had dominated all the brackets that I could have dominated! Booya shaka!  I think I’m beginning to like this battleground…

sota2a1p.s. note the two warlocks on top.  GOOD TIMES BABY!

3 Responses to “Battlegrounds too??”


  1. 1 Mudo April 28, 2009 at 8:18 am

    That’s just cause I wasn’t there to steal all your kills.

    Any good hunter knows that’s their job in BGs.

  2. 2 Shaggir April 29, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    You said, good & hunter in the same sentence.

    Does not compute.

  3. 3 Mudo April 29, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Somewhat adequate?

    Besides, most of the huntards rolled DK.


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 236,561 victims
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

