Why I = fail

Most of my blogging is done during breaks at work.

I get grand ideas.  Of warlock gear guides, of deep research, of tutorials and help for all!  But then, I can’t access the main WoW data sites like Wowhead.  So I can only write in generalities, no specifics.  What kind of gear guide can you write without, well, linking the gear?  A very, very bad one!

 

So I leave it for home.  But I get home, and I play.  I don’t want to spend hours researching blue drops that I’m never going to need or use because I’m onto purples almost instantly.  I also don’t want to spend hours researching whether this wand or that wand has +5 stamina over the others, mostly because I rather be in that raid GETTING that loot to drop instead.

 

Soooo conundrum.  Do I fail badly at blogging?  Yes and no. 

 

Yes because I never succeed at following up my posts with what I plan to do originally.

 

No because if I convince myself to just write, I write, and frequently. 

 

Considering I’m not looking to write for a reader base / fan base, but mostly just writing for myself and anyone bored or interested in what I have to say, maybe I should stop setting lofty goals and objectives for this blog and just… well… write.

1 Response to “Why I = fail”


  1. 1 E væske nikotin July 27, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    Asking questions are genuinely nice thing if you are not understanding something completely,
    except this article offers pleasant understanding even.


Leave a Reply

feared

  • 235,681 victims
December 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

